Unity2D – Sprites 4

14 01 2014

I’ve planned for a longer series of treaties concerning Unity and sprites but I’m going to take a break from all of it for now as it’s been too long between posts. Within this space not only have I lost the main thread of thought but also begun moving away from Unity’s model and implementation of a component-based system. This last has also shifted my coding style a long way from the previous posts concerning Unity.

So where do I stand now? And what am I planning for the next few updates?

Firstly I do want to write down some more notes concerning sprites but these will be more design-oriented than based around an implementation in Unity. And secondly, I want to toss around some ideas concerning Entity.Component.System [ECS] systems.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

